Home > All News > News Headline
Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport
18 MAY 2017
Car #3 Driver Revealed
LDM announce the second driver for the Winton SuperSprint line up will be Taz Douglas backed by Repair Management Australia the Smash Repair Specialist. Alex Rullo in the #62 entry will also be supporting the RMA livery this weekend.

In a last minute decision Douglas agreed to get behind the wheel of the #3 entry again after a short break following the WD-40 Phillip Island SuperSprint.

Lucas Dumbrell and Phil Munday owner of Repair Management Australia only secured the naming rights sponsorship earlier in the week, with substantial branding and that striking black, blue and orange livery.

"Phil (Munday) and RMA's support is invaluable," said Team owner Lucas Dumbrell.

Douglas hasn't driven at Winton Motor Raceway since 2016 when he became the fifth driver in the Kumho series history to sweep more than one round thanks to an unbroken streak of six straight wins.

"I'm really looking forward to what this weekend will bring, It's been a while since I've driven at Winton, Said the 33 year old

I'm going to give it my best effort, I have full support from Phil (Munday), Lucas (Dumbrell) and the team."

Practice starts at 10:50pm AEST Friday 19th May.
20 Apr - 22 Apr 2018
Race 10
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
    • Qualifying (Race 10) 20 Minutes 10:40 - 11:00
    • Race 10 57 Laps 13:50 - 15:30

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Jamie Whincup Holden 658  
2 David Reynolds Holden 647  
3 Scott McLaughlin Ford 647  
4 James Courtney Holden 624  
5 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 618  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering (1/97) 1276  
2 Walkinshaw Andretti United 1213  
3 DJR Team Penske 1120  
4 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 978  
5 Erebus Motorsport 963  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 7
2 Ford 1
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.