Home > All News > News Headline
Bigmate Racing
08 APR 2018
Challenging lessons in Tasmania
Bigmate Racing's Todd Hazelwood completed his Tasmanian debut in the Supercars Championship, coming home in 20th for Race 8 in the championship.

The 22-year-old started from 21st position for the 200-kilometre encounter, with his result placing him 22nd in the drivers' standings.

"It's been a really tough old day behind the wheel of the number 35, we made some good progress with the car and maximised our result, but we're just not where we want to be right now," Hazelwood said.

"For me it's been rather frustrating, knowing we are doing our absolute all and every team member is doing the best they can do ... trying to remain positive can be challenging on weekend's like this, we just have to keep focused for the next one.

"We are learning more and more with out car and hopefully a track like Phillip Island will suit us well at Round 4.

"We will keep pushing and no doubt we will bounce back even stronger at the next event."

The Matt Stone Racing team have a short turnaround between events, with the Queensland based team to race at Phillip Island in a fortnight's time.

Hazelwood thanked his team and added, "Their amazing work behind the scenes as well as my incredible team partners make this journey of mine become a reality".

The Bigmate Racing Supercar will now head to Victoria for the WD-40 Phillip Island 500 on 20-22 April.
20 Jul - 22 Jul 2018
Qualifying Race 20
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2033  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1902  
3 David Reynolds Holden 1646  
4 Jamie Whincup Holden 1630  
5 Craig Lowndes Holden 1602  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering (1/97) 3532  
2 DJR Team Penske 3463  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 2617  
4 Erebus Motorsport 2556  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 2455  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 10
2 Ford 7
3 Nissan 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.