Home > All News > News Headline
Red Bull Holden Racing Team
03 MAR 2019
Van Gisbergen rounds out Adelaide with podium
Jamie Whincup - Car #88
Qualifying Race 2 - 12th (Fastest Time: 01:19.8657)
Top 10 Shootout - N/A
Race 2 - Seventh (Fastest Time: 1:40:18.0104)
Championship - Third (234 points)

Shane van Gisbergen - Car #97
Qualifying Race 2 - 10th (Fastest Time: 01:19:82421)
Top 10 Shootout - Second (Fastest Time: 1:19:9263)
Race 2 - Third (Fastest Time: 1:39:55.5304)
Championship - Second (258 points)

Jamie Whincup - Car #88
"It was a tough weekend overall. We made up some spots today after a poor qualifying run and are happy about that but should have been a lot better. The car wasn't quick enough, and we made a bit of an error in the pits, which affected the results and probably should have at least been a couple of spots higher. Once again, a bit sweet and sour."

Shane van Gisbergen - Car #97
"We made some big gains with the car, we found a little something for the shootout which really helped and then for the race the car was much better than yesterday. I knew if we were going to contend for the win, we had to get through the first two laps in the front which we didn't manage to do but it was an awesome little tussle, however we just didn't have the pace today. The race itself, there was a lot going on but Shippy kept me up to date and kept me focused on what I needed to do but at the end I just didn't get close enough to pass him."
23 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2438  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 1944  
3 Fabian Coulthard Ford 1927  
4 Chaz Mostert Ford 1898  
5 Jamie Whincup Holden 1798  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 4365  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 3742  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 3299  
4 Erebus Motorsport 3092  
5 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 2698  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 15
2 Holden 2
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.