Home > All News > News Headline
Red Bull Holden Racing Team
07 JUL 2019
Van Gisbergen conquers the wet in Townsville
Jamie Whincup - Car #88
Qualifying - 12th (Fastest Time: 1:12.5080)
Top Ten Shootout - N/A
Race 2 - DNF
Championship - Sixth (1,528 points)

Shane van Gisbergen - Car #97
Qualifying - Fourth (Fastest Time: 1:12.3425)
Top Ten Shootout - Sixth (Lap Time: 1:12.8790)
Race 2 - FIRST
Championship - Third (1,669 points)

Jamie Whincup - Car #88
"DC (David Cauchi, Race Engineer) did a good job with the strategy. It was good and the car was fast. I just made a mistake. The car wobbled off the kerb and the slippery concrete and into the fence. It's a sweet and sour day - I'm so ramped for SVG. Wins are hard to come by at the moment, so to get a win in those conditions is unbelievable."

Shane van Gisbergen - Car #97
"It was really tough. I was struggling a lot and I had no grip on the slicks at the start and then it got better and then after the safety car I had zero grip. Then we did a good job at the pit stop, fueling the car up to have enough to get to the end. It was the right call, we pitted on the right lap. I had zero grip, so I was struggling to keep focus, but Shippy (Grant McPherson, Race Engineer) was really good, giving me the right messages of what we had to do and I just tried to make no mistakes. As a team victory, that's the biggest team victory there is. That's one in the sheds there and I was the lucky guy to be driving the right car. Jamie looked like he had a good start, he was catching us and going well, so it's a real shame he had a DNF. Hopefully the car's not damaged too badly. For us as a team, I think it's a huge leap forwards this weekend in performance, so hopefully we can carry it on."
18 Jul - 19 Jul 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 288  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 261  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 234  
4 Will Davison Ford 231  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 231  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 450  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 390  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 330  
4 Kelly Racing 300  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 297  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 1
2 Ford 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.