Home > All News > News Headline
Tickford Racing
01 AUG 2019
Team Navy sailors recognised at Tickford Racing
Royal Australian Navy seamen Dylan Campbell and Michael Dent were recently recognised by the RAN for their work and services in the Navy and at Tickford Racing. Able Seaman Campbell was promoted to Leading Seaman, while LS Dent was presented the Defence Long Service Medal, having eclipsed 15 years of service in the RAN.

LS Campbell, LS Dent, and AB Basjon Ingold are working full-time at Tickford Racing this season as part of Team Navy's Industry Outplacement Program, which annually embeds three sailors within Tickford Racing, placing them in full-time roles relevant to their skill sets and areas of work in the RAN. The sailors also travel to race events and fill important roles in the team's preparation and execution on race day. Through nine rounds of the 2019 Virgin Australia Supercars season, Tickford Racing has amassed 16 podiums, most recently with a trio of top three results at the Ipswich SuperSprint last weekend.

Commander Darren Jeffs was on hand at Tickford Racing headquarters in early July to present the two sailors their awards, and commented on the partnership between the team and the RAN.

"Having Navy's sailors embedded in Tickford Racing has delivered a number of outstanding results for both Tickford and Navy," the Commander said. "The enduring relationship which has allowed Navy to support the out placement of high performing Technical category sailors with Tickford Racing has provided each placement with a very different perspective in regards to the application of their skills, and has been invaluable in developing many of the qualities Navy expects of its sailors."

Tickford General Manager Chris O'Toole has long overseen the team's partnership with the RAN, which formally began in 2012, and was pleased to have two of this year's Navy sailors recognised for their services.

"Each group of sailors which come into our team are of significant importance to us," O'Toole said. "Over their 12 months here, we rely on them like anyone else in the team, and they routinely provide great contributions as we strive to win races and championships on the track. To have two of them recognised in front of their racing colleagues was a special moment in our relationship with the Navy. We've been very pleased with Dylan, Michael, and Bas, and are looking forward to enjoying their work for the remainder of the calendar year."

Tickford Racing extends its greatest congratulations to LS Campbell and LS Dent, and its continued appreciation to the two and AB Ingold for their work with the team and for their service to the Royal Australian Navy. All three sailors will travel to South Australia for the next round on the 2019 Supercars calendar: The Bend SuperSprint, which takes place August 23-25 at The Bend Motorsport Park.
18 Jul - 19 Jul 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 288  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 261  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 234  
4 Will Davison Ford 231  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 231  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 450  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 390  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 330  
4 Kelly Racing 300  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 297  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 1
2 Ford 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.