Home > All News > News Headline
Brad Jones Racing
05 NOV 2019
Iconic livery shines again
Freightliner Racing brings an iconic livery back to life for the heritage Sandown 500 this weekend and provides race fans with another great insight into Brad Jones Racing's motorsport history.

The Freightliner Racing ZB Commodore with drivers Tim Slade and Ash Walsh will run the memorable OzEmail livery from the early 2000s - a striking combination of black and green - for the final round of the Pirtek Enduro Cup.

OzEmail sponsored BJR for five years from 2000 to 2004, beginning with one car before moving to a two-car team. Team Owner Brad Jones was behind the wheel in a white OzEmail livery while John Bowe ran the black from 2002-2004.

It was a successful period in BJR's history - with Brad and John securing a Bathurst podium in black and green.

"John was one of the best teammates I experienced over my years of racing," said Freightliner Racing co-owner Brad Jones. "We were fiercely competitive but also great mates which was unusual to be honest. I look back at our time together when we raced with these designs with genuine fondness. We drove the black car together a couple of times in the enduros and ended up on the podium at Bathurst with this design! Let's hope it's a good omen."

Tim Slade is excited to return to Sandown in retro colours. "It's really cool to be running these OzEmail liveries at Sandown, they look sick and retro round is always a bit of fun," Slade said.

"Thanks to Freightliner for giving us this chance to run it. I think the fans will really love the black and green and will surely bring back some fun memories for fans. It's been on the podium before back in 2004 so hopefully Ash and I can get it back up there again."

The Freightliner Racing Supercar will be on track from Friday morning with a 30-minute co-driver session first up. Followed by two 60km sprint races and the main 500km battle on Sunday.

Broadcast of the Sandown 500 will be Live on Fox Sports 506 and Channel Ten across the weekend.
22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Friday
    • Practice 1 40 Minutes 11:20 - 12:00
    • Practice 2 40 Minutes 15:10 - 15:50
  • Saturday
    • Practice 3 20 Minutes 10:25 - 10:45
    • Qualifying Race 28 20 Minutes 13:50 - 14:10
    • Race 28 70 Laps 16:10 - 17:40
  • Sunday
    • Qualfying Race 29 20 Minutes 11:15 - 11:35
    • Top 10 Shootout 20 Minutes 14:05 - 14:25
    • Race 29 70 Laps 16:10 - 17:40

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 3614  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 3090  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 2968  
4 Fabian Coulthard Ford 2713  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 2705  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 6327  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 6058  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 5250  
4 Erebus Motorsport 4715  
5 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 4151  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 21
2 Holden 9
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.