Home > All News > News Headline
Walkinshaw Andretti United
06 NOV 2019
Team Statement - Scott Pye
Walkinshaw Andretti United acknowledges that Scott Pye will not return to the Team in 2020.

Scott and the Team have shared three seasons together, first joining the Walkinshaw family for the 2017 Supercars season and continuing into the Walkinshaw Andretti United era from 2018 onwards.

In that time, Scott became the first Walkinshaw Andretti United Supercars race winner following his Race 5 win at the 2018 Australian Grand Prix, and achieved four podium finishes, including back-to-back second place finishes at the Bathurst 1000 in 2017 and 2018.

Our focus on the remainder of the 2019 season remains unchanged, as we look forward to working with Scott to achieve the best possible results together, starting this weekend at the Sandown 500.

The entire Team thank Scott for his efforts over the last three years, and wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

"Scott has been a great member of this team for the last three seasons.

"I personally will never forget that win around Albert Park as the sun set, and I'm sure many others won't either. It was great to share his first win with him, and our first as Walkinshaw Andretti United. We wish him all the best in the future.

"As for our 2020 driver line up, the wait is nearly over, it won't be long now until we can share the exciting news."
8 Aug - 9 Aug 2020
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Saturday
    • Practice 1 30 Minutes 11:45 - 12:15

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 288  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 261  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 234  
4 Will Davison Ford 231  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 231  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 450  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 390  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 330  
4 Kelly Racing 300  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 297  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 1
2 Ford 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.