Home > All News > News Headline
Shell V-Power Racing Team
06 NOV 2020
Shell V-Power Racing Team announce 2021 driver line up
The Shell V-Power Racing Team today announced its 2021 Repco Supercars Championship driver line up with two-time Bathurst Champion Will Davison joining talented young-gun Anton de Pasquale at the Queensland-based squad.

Managing Director and Co-owner of the Shell V-Power Racing Team Ryan Story says Davison and De Pasquale are a great pairing and bring a mix of both youth and experience to the organisation.

"They are an excellent combination. They are both fast, they both have runs on the board, and they will do very well for Dick Johnson Racing and the Shell V-Power Racing Team.

"Will is someone who is incredibly experienced and also well-known to the team. He really kick-started his full-time Supercars career here and drove for us from 2006 to 2008. So it's somewhat of a homecoming, and we are please he's joining the fold.

"In the case of Anton, he is one of the up and coming, next-generation drivers in the sport, and he's shown his tremendous talent on the track and his professionalism off it. He's a driver's driver," said Story.

Team Co-owner and Supercars Hall of Famer Dick Johnson said "Will and Anton are great new additions to our team, and I couldn't be happier.

"I've known Will forever, and he showed again at Bathurst his exceptional speed and maturity. Anton is someone who caught my eye even before joining Erebus in 2018 with his exploits overseas. He's a real talent and a future champion of the sport."

Davison says he is happy to be returning to Dick Johnson Racing.

"I'm thrilled to be joining the Championship winning team, and after a strong weekend at Bathurst, I feel I'm well-positioned to have my best season yet.

"I've always maintained close relationships with Dick and Ryan over the years. I'm massively motivated to be back where my Supercars career started, and I'm looking forward to working closely with Anton," said Davison.

De Pasquale is highly regarded as a star of the future of Supercars after turning heads as a rookie in 2018. He says he is looking forward to progressing his career with the team.

"I really enjoyed my time at Erebus, it was like a big family, and I am grateful to them for giving me the opportunity to step up into the main game.

"Now, I'm ready to take the next step in my career. I'm excited at the possibilities of what I'll be able to achieve at the Shell V-Power Racing Team and with Will as my teammate," said De Pasquale.
15 Oct - 18 Oct 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2574  
2 Cameron Waters Ford 2125  
3 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 2095  
4 Jamie Whincup Holden 2047  
5 Chaz Mostert Holden 1956  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 4442  
2 DJR Team Penske 4374  
3 Tickford Racing (6/55) 3521  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 3306  
5 Team 18 3152  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 16
2 Holden 11
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2020, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.