Home > All News > News Headline
Brad Jones Racing
19 NOV 2020
Jones's new look
Macauley Jones is back in 2021 with a brand-new look as he gets set for a third season with Brad Jones Racing after the team acquired a new Racing Entitlement Contract.

The REC purchase comes after the team's partnership with CoolDrive amicably ends after five memorable years.

"I'd like to thank CoolDrive and the Blanchard family for their support over the years and being a big part of the BJR team," Macauley Jones said.

"It's been really great working with the Blanchard's and Team CoolDrive and I wish them all the best in the future.

"I'm heading into my third year now in the Supercars series. I'm very excited to be moving forward and being able to race in Australia's top Motorsport category and have a crack with BJR in 2021.

"We'll also be heading into next year with some internal changes with Kim now stepping away and retiring so I'm looking forward to getting to work closer alongside my dad and building on the success we had in 2020.

"I'm enjoying the downtime now however my off-track preparation has already begun for next year to ensure I come back as strong as ever ready for the season to kick -off. I'm looking forward to a new year, a new look and seeing what BJR can accomplish as a whole in 2021."

Jones heads into his third season in the Championship with 81 races under his belt after debuting at Sandown Raceway as a wildcard in 2015.

Team owner Brad Jones also sends his thanks to the Blanchard family, "It's been great having John, Tim and Grandpa Blanchard a part of BJR for so long," Jones said.

"We've made some great memories and they've assisted Macauley get to where he is today. I wish them all the best in the upcoming year and a successful future".

The team purchased the REC from former 23 Red team owner Phil Munday.

Stay tuned to BJR's social pages for Macauley's livery and number reveal in the New Year!
15 Oct - 18 Oct 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2574  
2 Cameron Waters Ford 2125  
3 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 2095  
4 Jamie Whincup Holden 2047  
5 Chaz Mostert Holden 1956  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 4442  
2 DJR Team Penske 4374  
3 Tickford Racing (6/55) 3521  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 3306  
5 Team 18 3152  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 16
2 Holden 11
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2020, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.