Home > All News > News Headline
Erebus Motorsport
19 FEB 2021
Erebus locks in 2021 co-driver line-up
Erebus Motorsport is excited to announce an all new co-driver line up in 2021, with Jack Perkins and David Russell joining the team.

Perkins will line up alongside former teammate Will Brown, while Russell will make his debut with the team beside Brodie Kostecki.

Perkins and Russell have both driven intermittently in the Supercars series for a number of years with Russell beginning his career in 2003 and Perkins in 2006.

With 26 Bathurst starts between them, Erebus CEO Barry Ryan is confident the drivers have the experience necessary to take on Mount Panorama this year.

"Both Jack and Dave are very experienced co-drivers who we can rely on to support and guide Will and Brodie respectively," he said.

"I'm personally very close with Jack after my six years at Perkins Engineering and it'll be great to tackle Bathurst together in the same team.

"I was also part of Dave Russell's first co-driver experience, and he's always been a fast and solid co-driver."

Having worked closely with both Ryan and Brown in the past, Perkins is looking forward to this year's sole enduro event.

"I've had great success at endurance races in the past and Bathurst is the one that we all want to win," he said.

"Having experience as a main driver means I can do everything i need to do as a co-driver but also help support Will in his first Bathurst as lead driver.

"We have worked together before and helped push each other along, and I think it's going to be a really good environment with Brodie and Dave as well."

Russell also believes that his experience at Bathurst will assist Kostecki with the transition from co-driver to main driver.

"In my experience as a co-driver, it's important to keep the main driver calm and progressing so that we're working on the race car for the race day rather than a particular point in the weekend," he said.

"It's not about a particular lap in a session, it's about where you finish on Sunday afternoon.

"I'm really excited about teaming up with Brodie and Erebus, and we're in a good position to have a good shot this year."

All four drivers will be attending today's all-in test at Winton Motor Raceway, with the Bathurst 1000 running October 7 - 10.
8 May - 9 May 2021
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Saturday
    • Practice 1 30 Minutes 09:20 - 09:50
    • Practice 2 30 Minutes 11:30 - 12:00
    • Qualifying Race 9 25 Minutes 13:45 - 14:25
    • Race 9 44 Laps 16:45 - 17:45
  • Sunday
    • Qualifying Race 10 10 Minutes 10:45 - 11:00
    • Qualifying Race 11 10 Minutes 11:15 - 11:30
    • Race 10 44 Laps 13:35 - 14:25
    • Race 11 44 Laps 16:25 - 17:15

Who is the Team to beat in 2021?
Triple Eight Race Engineering
Tickford Racing
Dick Johnson Racing
Walkinshaw Andretti United
Matt Stone Racing
Team Sydney
Team 18
Erebus Motorsport
Kelly Grove Racing
Brad Jones Racing
Blanchard Racing Team

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 865  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 716  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 685  
4 Cameron Waters Ford 663  
5 Will Davison Ford 623  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 1581  
2 Dick Johnson Racing 1085  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 1064  
4 Tickford Racing (5/6) 1055  
5 Team 18 1015  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 8
2 Ford 0
Contact Us | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2021, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.