V8 Daily Dump
25 DEC 2006
Without overinflating anything, we could certainly say that 2006 has been an interesting year in V8 Supercars. We would like to thank you for visiting the site. We have enjoyed bringing you the news and views...
Russell Ingall
24 DEC 2006
Well, what a year! We seem to say the same thing every December, but where did the year go? The year was a tough one for many reasons, on and off the track, but at the end of the day we got through it and...
V8 Daily Dump
20 DEC 2006
Following an action packed season, here's the V8 Daily Dumpís teams and drivers review: SBR: As a team, SBR appeared to lose direction in their development at the start of the year. With the loss of Ambrose...
Stone Brothers Racing
17 DEC 2006
JELD-WEN Motorsport's James Courtney was named the Mike Kable Rookie of the Year at last Monday night's V8 Supercar Gala Dinner at the Crown Casino in Melbourne. The 'Rookie of the Yearí Award is named for...
Dunlop Motorsport
14 DEC 2006
After a sensational year in the V8 Supercar Series, the 2006 season finished with one of the most dramatic days in the history of the Championship. After 13 rounds and 33 races, Rick Kelly and Triple Eight...
Tasman Motorsport
14 DEC 2006
V8 Supercar drivers Greg Murphy and Paul Dumbrell will line-up in new Holden team colours for the 2007 season. In a joint statement issued, it was announced that four-time Bathurst winner Murphy shifts to...
Garry Rogers Motorsport
14 DEC 2006
Garry Rogers Motorsport's Dean Canto has missed finishing in the top 10 in the final round of the V8 Supercar Championship Series at Phillip Island by the barest of margins. Finishing the round in 11th in the...
Britek Motorsport
12 DEC 2006
V8 Supercar's Caterpillar Grand Finale definitely lived up to its name last weekend. The famous Phillip Island circuit played host to another thrilling and controversial end to what was a long V8 Supercar...
Holden Motorsport
12 DEC 2006
V8 Supercar drivers Greg Murphy and Paul Dumbrell will line-up in new Holden team colours for the 2007 season. Four-time Bathurst winner Murphy shifts to Tasman Motorsport to partner Jason Richards in the...
Caltex Racing
12 DEC 2006
Caltex Ambassador and Triple Eight Race Engineering driver Craig Lowndes has scored a unique double by winning the prestigious Barry Sheene Medal for the second consecutive year at the V8 Supercar Championship...
15 Oct - 18 Oct 2020
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 2574  
2 Cameron Waters Ford 2125  
3 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 2095  
4 Jamie Whincup Holden 2047  
5 Chaz Mostert Holden 1956  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 Triple Eight Race Engineering 4442  
2 DJR Team Penske 4374  
3 Tickford Racing (6/55) 3521  
4 Walkinshaw Andretti United 3306  
5 Team 18 3152  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 16
2 Holden 11
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2020, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.